Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Houston County Electric Cooperative

Board of Directors

Your cooperative is governed by a nine-member board of directors.  Each director serves a three-year term and is elected by cooperative members in his or her district.

Through your elected board of directors, you democratically control your cooperative.  These directors serve in the best interest of the members they represent. Each director represents a different district in the cooperative’s service area and offers a unique perspective.  Each of these directors shares a common goal: to provide affordable, reliable electric power for your way of life.


Dan Courmier – President, Director At Large
Charles (Chuck) Siems – Member, Houston County District 3
Grady Wakefield – Member, Leon County District
Mitchell Huff – Secretary, Houston County District 2
Mary Adams – Member, Madison County District
William Emmons – Member, Houston County District 1
Kennon Kellum – Vice President, Houston County District 4
Jeanette (Kay) Reed – Member, Anderson County District
David Whittlesey – Trinity County District


Board of Directosr and General Manager at Annual Meeting

HCEC’s Board of Directors & General Manager.
Back Row (L-R):  Mr. William Emmons, Mr. Mitchel Huff, Mr. David Whittlesey, Mr. Kennon Kellum, Mr. Charles “Chuck” Siems, Mr. Grady Wakefield
Front Row (L-R):  Mrs. Jeanette “Kay” Reed, Mrs. Kathi Calvert (HCEC General Manager), Mrs. Mary Adams, Mr. Dan Courmier


Page Features: